kasceposts.blogg.se

Loudest flowmaster
Loudest flowmaster











  1. #LOUDEST FLOWMASTER FULL#
  2. #LOUDEST FLOWMASTER SERIES#

Any experienced exhaust shop owner listens to the customer very closely when they show up for flowmasters.

#LOUDEST FLOWMASTER FULL#

I asked for a 3 chamber, but my installer said that my quadcab will resonate more like a full SUV or a car. I have a 4 Chamber on a quadcab and I have plenty on resonance. and I can tell you this, there IS resonance on the stang, but NONE on the truck.

#LOUDEST FLOWMASTER SERIES#

I have 40 series dual out on my truck and 2 delta flow 40's on the Stang. I think I might get one for my next ride. they make a single chamber 30(?) series in summit. The 40 series dual chamber isn't the loudest. Performance between the 40 and 50 series is the same according to Flowmaster and we have not seen any difference in the two. Go with the Delta flow, it reduces the in cab harmonic resonance. Both have the same volume but just slightly different tones. I have a single in dual out Flowmaster 50 series Delta flow and I know a guy who has a 40 series delta flow on a truck the same as mine. Look at Flo-Pro Performance Mufflers, they are great sounding and very quiet (relative to my old Flowmaster 40 series) at highway speed. Just make sure you get pipes all the way back and not just use a turndown after the muffler or it will be too loud. I originally put on a gibson but they are not very much louder or deeper than the factory. This is the loudest flowmaster you can get and it has a nice deep roar to it with very little noise at highway speeds. I have the 40 series two-chamber with 3" cat-back pipes and it sounds sweet. I want the traditional loud, deep sound, and of course the extra power, but I will be driving back and forth between California and New Hampshire a couple times during the next few years, so I don't want it to be annoyingly loud inside the cab on the open road. I'd like to put on a Flowmaster, but I've seen many varieties (i.e. In about a month, my '01 4.7 black 4X4 Dakota club cab will be delivered.













Loudest flowmaster